T-Minus 24 Days, 13 Hours, 29 Minutes

snail.jpg

I’m not one to brag, but I’d definitely say I have a quintessential taste for music. Need some convincing? My ears are cohesively bounded to the exorbitant genres that personify our culture and I am constantly fascinated by the talent of these musical aficionados that persistently toy with our every emotion. (It’s a little mind boggling if you actually think about it for a second.)

However, I’m a little ‘malnourished’ in experiencing the thrill of music festivals. I believe a definitive feeling of freedom can easily be captured through these brief weekends of infinite good vibes. It should be everyone’s priority to sacrifice a few days to plunge into a realm where there are no strangers and your ears are your eyes. Let loose. Get weird. Be unforgettable. For this reason, I cannot begin to comprehend my paramount anticipation for Coachella this year. Even though I have no experience what so ever on this topic, just you wait. April 14th, I will expunge my thoughts into this blog and I will be equally as reliable as Wikipedia itself.

Anyway, here’s what I expect from Coachella 2014 (in no particular order):

.. to name a few.

It’s rare for artists to make an appearance more than once, so it’s saddening I missed out on personal favorites such as Portugal, the Man, Two Door Cinema Club, Phoenix, Local Natives, Modest Mouse, RHCP, and Hardwell from last year. Where they fail in returning the conventionally legendary, they make up with an even more kick-ass lineup. I’m honored to witness premiere artists such as Grouplove, Muse, Martin Garrix, Zedd, Lorde, Foster the People, Cage the Elephant, Lana Del Rey. With the exponential rise of the movement that is EDM, I’m pleased that they took notice and generously added a handful of EDM paragons to the lineup. To be honest, I just want to literally dance my ass off.

On a short ending note, I’m going to make the most of my experience at Coachella and there’s no better way to marvel in its sheer once-in-a-lifetime roller coaster of thrills than to spend it with my second family. April 11th needs to come just a slight bit sooner. Indio, CA, I am ready to roam you.

WE OUT.

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

What’s in store for summer 2014?

Alright, so after a brief recovery from a hectic finals week, I’ve returned to my dusty blog and compiled a list of goals that I have set for this summer. First and foremost, I needed to do some catching up with my curriculum so I didn’t... Continue →